2023 King and Queen Announced

Gulf Coast Carnival Association King & Queen portraits at Golden Nugget Casino Resort in Biloxi, Mississippi, on Saturday, January 28, 2022. Photo by James Edward Bates.


Dr. Robert Lexington “Trey” Sutton III of Gulfport is the husband of Christie Butts Sutton. They are the proud parents of daughter Sadie Kathryn Sutton. He is the son of Mr. Bob Sutton of Pittsburg, PA and the late Mrs. Kathy Sutton of Sturgis, MS. 

Trey graduated with honors in 1995 from Gulfport High School, where he was a member of the Christian Outreach, baseball, golf, football, and soccer teams. He was honored in the school’s Who’s Who and selected as Head of Election for Boys State and Herald of the 1994 Gulfport High graduation. Trey is a 1999 cum laude graduate of Mississippi State University and received a degree in Bachelor of Science in Microbiology. At MSU, he was a member of Kappa Sigma Fraternity. He attended the University of Mississippi School of Dentistry where he was elected class vice president in 2006 for four years and was the Delta Dental Scholarship Recipient. He was a member of Student Competition for Advancing Dental Research and its Application and received the Excellence Achievement in Research Award from Quintessence Publishing Company.

Trey is a practicing dentist and owner of Gulf Coast Dental Care in Gulfport, MS. He is a member of the Mississippi Dental Associations MDPAC board. He is the past president of the Mississippi Dental Association District IV, and member of the professional advisory committee for the University of Mississippi School of Dentistry.

Trey and his family are members of Trinity United Methodist Church of Gulfport where he served as Chairman of the Board of Trustees. Trey is a member of the Gulfport Yacht Club and has served on the board in various positions, including Fleet Surgeon and 2019 Commodore.  He is a member of the Century Club of Gulfport, Gulfport Gridiron Club and a board member of The Revelers Carnival Association.

Trey served as a duke in 2015 to King d’Iberville David Files Riemann. His daughter, Sadie, served as a royal page to 2020 Queen Ixolib Abbie Elizabeth Brashier and was a flag bearer in 2022.


Miss Abigail Peyton Raworth is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Malcolm Dunbar Raworth IV of Pascagoula.  Her maternal grandparents are Mr. AJM “Butch” Oustalet III and the late Ms. Susan Oustalet.  Her paternal grandparents are Ms. Joette Maroski and the late Malcolm D. Raworth III.

She is a graduate of Resurrection Catholic High School, where she graduated with honors, she was a member of the National Honor Society, selected as a Rotary Student of the Month and served on the Pascagoula Mayor’s Youth Council. Abby is a graduate of the University of Mississippi, where she majored in integrated marketing and communications and minored in business with an emphasis in health communications. She was on the Chancellor’s Honor Roll and a recipient of the Pascagoula Rotary Scholarship.  At Ole Miss, she was a member of Delta Gamma Sorority, where she served as a new member education group leader and as the assistant director of recruitment records. She was also a member of the Ole Miss College Republicans.  

Abby was a 2019 Gulf Coast Debutante.  She is a member of Sacred Heart Catholic Church in Pascagoula. She is an active member of the Mississippi Gulf Coast Delta Gamma Alumnae Association and currently employed by Adapt Health.

Abby served as page to Queen Ixolib in 2010 and a maid in 2022.  Her mother, Rouxanne Raworth, served as a maid in 1990 and a flag bearer in 1985. Her father, Mickey Raworth, served as a duke 2011. Her brother, Bronson Raworth, served as page to King d’Iberville in 2011 and as a flag bearer in 2016. Her aunt, Tina Cacioppo served as a maid in 1994 and her uncle, Jimmy Oustalet also served as a duke in 1994. Her great-grandfather, Howard A. McDonnell Sr., served as King d’Iberville 1949. Her great- grandmother, Ethel Beggs McDonnell, served as a maid in 1949. Her grandfather AJM “Butch” Oustalet, served as a duke in 1986 and as King d’Iberville 2011.